Crikle's call recording feature allows you to save important conversations, detailed answers, or moments you would like to revisit at a later time. You also have the option to time stamp important points for word-for-word review post-call.

If you would like to record your meeting without any participants present, here's how:

Once in your meeting environment, click on "full screen" from the top panel.

From there, click "start call".

Once you've started the call, click "record call".

Note: If you start recording your meeting before participants arrive, they will still be prompted to give their consent to the recording once they join the meeting. If any of them do not give their consent, the audio recording will continue however their specific audio will be left out.


If you only want to start recording the meeting audio once your meeting participants have arrived, here's how.

Note: It is best to ask the other meeting participants for permission before clicking "record call" and inform them of how you’ll use the recording.

Once your meeting has started, click on the "Record Call" button highlighted in red below.

You will then see the below pop-up:

Once you click proceed, the other meeting participants will be prompted to give their consent for the meeting audio to be recorded (as shown below).

When all meeting participants have given their consent, the meeting will begin recording. You will see a red "REC" button in the left-hand corner of your screen to signify this.

When you want to denote an important part in the conversation, click the "add time stamp" button on the top bar. Note: other meeting participants will not be notified in-meeting when you add a time stamp.

To end the meeting recording, click the red recording icon next to "add time stamp". Note: clicking this will not end the meeting itself, only the recording.

Once the recording has ended, it is automatically saved. You can easily access it in your meeting Recap section, as shown below. Alternatively, you can also download it directly onto your desktop.

These meeting recordings can be shared with the other meeting participants, team members, or anyone you choose.

Did this answer your question?